Foto: Ira Weinrauch

Xenon Saxophone Quartet

Cologne remains the high seat of contemporary music after all. If Stockhausen would be still alive, he would be so proud. The composers, musicians, and the music school there are of exceptional quality and produce interesting works. The Berlin folks should take a note from their book. David Smeyers conducts a concert “Step by Step, New Music by Japanese Composers” [Schritt für Schritt, Neue Musik japanischer Komponisten] where the Xenon Saxophone Quartet performs my piece “Today I am red”.

More entries

New Music in Church
Foto: Bernd Hohnstock
The new Singing Bowl in Bielefeld